In the Rotterdam Ahoy the first Six Days of 2012 was launched last night. Iljo Keisse and Niki Terpstra will try to gain their second season win. The two riders of the Omega Pharma – Quick-Step Cycling Team won the Six Days of Amsterdam in Oktober 2011.

After the first night in Rotterdam Jens Mouris and Franco Marvulli are in the lead with 67 points. Keisse and Terpstra are standing 4th with 48 points.

Overall after night 1

1. Jens Mouris – Franco Marvulli (NED/SWI) 67 points
2. Peter Schep – Wim Stroetinga (NED) 53 points
3. Nick Stöpler – Alex Rasmussen (NED/DEN) 53 points
4. Iljo Keisse – Niki Terpstra (BEL/NED) 48 points

Related items

Tour of Qatar Stage 1

Tour of Qatar Stage 1